Godalming Chiropractors, Luck’s Yard Chiropractic Clinic, has been awarded two prestigious quality marks by the College of Chiropractors. This is the second time in a row that the Clinic has been successful in achieving both the Clinical Management and Patient Partnership Quality Marks, making it one of the only clinics across the whole of Surrey who has achieved both accolades twice in a row.

Tone Tellefsen Hughes, owner of Luck’s Yard clinic said:

“These Quality Marks for excellence are only held by 26 chiropractic clinics across the whole of the UK. To have been awarded both of them, not once but twice, is a great honour for Luck’s Yard and a great achievement for the whole team.”

“Here at Luck’s Yard, we pride ourselves on our excellent patient care and service and our warm and welcoming atmosphere. This is borne out by the fact that we now have 4,500 patients on our books and are consistently seeing 150 patients a week at the clinic.

“We try to spend a proportion of our time helping local charities. In 2011 we supported local charity events, and supported a prostate cancer charity. We also continue to run our new born baby check for charity scheme from which we have donated over £1250 to the Safe Delivery Trust at the Royal Surrey County Hospital. We offer approximately eight free baby checks a month and raise over £360 from these which in 2012 will be going to the Royal Surrey Special Babycare Unit. The Chiropractors themselves have donated more than £11,000 in their time for these checks”.

Both the Clinical Management Quality Mark and Patient Partnership Quality Mark are only awarded by the National College of Chiropractors every three years. To be successful, applicants must demonstrate a range of patient care and management skills including clinical audit and patient feedback surveys. Winners need to standards for safety and risk assessments and health and safety regulations. The clinic now has a computerised booking system and offers text reminders for patients appointments.

Tone will be presented with her award at a ceremony in London on 1 February 2012.